Vivesco Café

Opening Times:
Monday – Friday: 10am-3.30pm
Saturday: 9am-4pm

Christmas Opening Times:

Monday 24th December – closed
Tuesday 25th December – closed
Wednesday 26th December – closed
Thursday 27th December – closed
Friday 28th December – 10am-3.30pm
Saturday 29th December – 10am-4pm
Monday 31st December – closed
Tuesday 1st January – closed
Wednesday 2nd January – closed
Thursday 3rd January – 10am-3.30pm

 

Vivesco Café first opened its doors 15 years ago on Tulketh Street, with the aim of sharing God’s love in the community and as a safe meeting place for teenagers in the evenings. Named in honour of Vivien Dawson, a  beloved member of Christ Church who lost her life to cancer, Vivesco aptly means “Come to life” in Latin. We are both a registered charity and limited company with trustees and directors.

Almost nine years ago we moved Vivesco Café into the Christ Church building and our emphasis changed into meeting the needs of those who cross our doorstep each day. We aim not only to serve good food, but also to serve God’s love, offering a safe threshold to cross into church life and ultimately find a living faith in Jesus. We seek to offer a warm welcome, friendship and prayer where appropriate.

Our café doors are open six days a week throughout the year with a small nucleus of paid staff, supported by volunteers. The directors are very grateful to all who give their time and energy to help support this valuable ministry and welcome anyone who would like to be involved.

Share This